Niagara Frontier Industry and Education Council, Logo Niagara Frontier Industry Education Council, Inc.
(716) 249-6991

When You Give a Student Career Skills, You Give Them Lifetime Employability

Your Membership Gives You Access To Our Programming and Support

The Niagara Frontier Industry Education Council in western New York, provides very worthwhile benefits to business, industry, and education. Our student assistance  and member service programs include:

• Access to the BEEP Portfolio and Scholarship Program (BEEP)
• A network and direct link between the corporate sector and education leaders in our community of partners
• Ability to impact future workforce trends and gain support from local business leaders
• Symposiums and conferences targeting workforce trends and issues
• Ability for Students to share portfolios with businesses
• Workshops and seminars for educators to garner information about local career pathway opportunities
 The means to obtain information regarding employment trends, skill requirements, and industry specific competencies to share with students, parents, teachers and school counselors
• An opportunity to learn about products and services manufactured in WNY
• Active participation in the education process
• An atmosphere of trust and sharing among business, industry, labor and educational communities

BEEP Scholarship Meeting

Support Us

As a not-for-profit (501-c-3) corporation, all memberships are tax-deductible. Membership is available as a BOCES Co-Service support for local school districts in Western New York, through Erie 1 BOCES Co-Ser #501 (Distance Learning) if bundled with our BEEP Digital Portfolio Service.  Monetary donations can be given directly by offering a sponsorship at a forum event, donating to the BEEP Scholarship Fund, or to sponsor specific services we provide to educators and business partners.  All sponsored funding is to support our program operations.

Joseph Steinmetz, Deb Pease NFIEC Chair, Forum 2016, Spring Forum 2016

NFIEC Board of Directors 2018-19

Our Board of Directors support overarching policies and program directions in all areas of  our service platform.  NFIEC also has a vareity of committee groups in Executive, Program, Membership, and Fiscal Responsibility areas.  All members are invited to any NFIEC Board or Committee Meeting. 

For more details on becoming a member, please contact the office using our contact area of this web site or email Dr. John Craig at 

Board Officers & Executive Committee

Deborah Pease, President 
Joseph Steinmetz, Treasurer (O/N BOCES)
Colleen Christmann, Secretary (West Seneca Schools)

Board of Directors

Robert Christmann, NYS Leadership Council, LLC

Mary Busse, West Seneca Schools & Erie 1 BOCES Board

Susan Toomey

Dr. Kurt Stahura, Dean - Niagara University

Laurie Mahoney, President - Junior Achievement of WNY

Anthony Casinelli 

Thomas Herrmann, NFADA

Theresa Kazmierczak, M&T Bank (retired) 

Karen Sharp-Price, Sharp Human Resources Buffalo 

Stephanie Pennington, Le Chase Construction  

Blaise Oherein, E.I. DuPont de Nemours  

Angela Lavis, JP Morgan Chase

Joseph Bellonte, Niagara Falls City School District

Lisa Earle, Erie 1 BOCES

NFIEC Membership 2018-19

Akron Central Schools
Buffalo Public Schools 
JP Morgan Chase*
Erie Community College 
Niagara County Community College
Erie 1 BOCES
Orleans-Niagara BOCES *
Junior Achievement of WNY *
Sgroi Financial Services
Lumsden & McCormick
Lockport City Schools
West Seneca Central Schools*

Hamburg Central Schools
E.I DuPont de Nemours *
Fredonia Central Schools
Dunkirk Central Schools
Local #22 Plumbers & Steamfitters 
Olean Central Schools
Pioneer Central Schools
Niagara University *
Trocaire College
Evans-Brant Central Schools
Bryant & Stratton College
Salamanca Central Schools
Kenmore-Tonawanda Central Schools
WNY Educational Services Council 
Financial Trust Credit Union
Wendel Engineering
Niagara Frontier Auto Dealers Association (NFADA) *
Chautauqua Lake Central Schools
Local #41 Electrical Industrial Education
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Cannon Design                                                                              Depew Central Schools                                                                WNY Higher Education Consortium
Anthony Casinelli *
Theresa Kazmierczak *                                                                Heather Hartman

*Denotes members of the Board of Directors